Surajkund International Crafts Mela 2014

Surajkund International Crafts Mela celebrates the unique diversity of Indian traditions and culture in an ambience created to represent the ethos of rural India. Surajkund International Crafts Mela showcases some of the most exquisite handlooms and handicrafts of India. Handmade fabrics soaked in ethnic colours make an eye catching display for the visitors.

cover

Being a travel photographer, i went to experience this fair with my darling babe Canon. Let me take you to the visual tour of Surajkund International Crafts Mela 2014.

skund

gate

sales

art-for-sa;e

man-saler

ppl

lady

clothes

fun-ppl

kids

chana

gulab-jamun  shop-jalebi

food-stall

fun

lights-surajkund

merry-go-round-

finalpostersurajkund14

For artistic images of Surajkund Mela, please do check back at my flickr gallery (coming soon) and for more information on Surajkund Mela 2014 , please visit http://www.haryanatourism.gov.in/surajkund/surajkundmela14.asp

With Love

Roshan Raj

16 thoughts on “Surajkund International Crafts Mela 2014

    • Yea Raghu did some HDR and some long exposure till my camera battery died. It was fun being there bro. These are not all. Other images will come later in my gallery at Flkr soon. Follow me there

      Keep on Rolling

      Cheers
      RR

  1. are you are press photographer? I went on day 1 with tripod and they kicked me out. will you be going again i would like to come with you?

    • Sandhya

      Not a press photographer mate. I don’t like being branded. I shoot travel photos and lifestyle and people and life. And once in a while i try landscapes and stock photos too.

      Let me give you a tip. 1st day at any fair is going to be chaos and security is going to be tight. That’s the reason why they restricted tripod. I had no problem at all. No one was poking at me and i was left alone. I had fun time being there.

      Indeed i am going to be there again in couple of days but this time not for photos. I will go to get gifts for my folks from Mela. That will be shopping spree :D

      I can’t totally say that i wont be shooting thou. Depends upon my mood. Drop me an email, so that i can let you know my schedule (if you wann hangout)

      And lastly you need to have patience mate. Patience and peace is required along with big smile in face for travel photos.

      Keep on rolling and have fun.

      Cheers
      RR

  2. Didn’t knew you were artist? how do you manage being so focused on business and carry on art at the same time? And you Mister charmer you never gave a hint of it till now. Thanks to Mita who was speaking about how artistic you are. You not only click good but also write good and your photo touched my heart.

    After seeing that wheel of light, my childhood memory came alive. My dad used to take me to circus when i was kid carrying me in his shoulder and buy me softy. Will you send me the photo of light of wheel for my office?

    Lastly Mr. Charmer give us a surprise visit at work. God bless you dear and thank you

    • Madame Tanu thank you for such lovely warm words. Feels good to hear from such a respected personality like you. I am honored to hear that my photos made your memory of childhood come alive.

      Thank you for honoring me and having wish to put my work in your office. I will definitely drop in soon at your work with frames.

      Regards
      Roshan Raj

    • lau na ni nani, k ho ni high class mela bhane ko .. hahahahaha .. khoi malai ta tha chaina high class mela ra low class mela. Mela ta mela nai ho hi haina.

      Thank you for dropping the note.

      God bless you
      RR

  3. Raid d Surajkund Mela on Sunday. I am going with DPEG members at 9 AM. Are you coming bro? Having you in those walks would be amazing. Entry charges and endless supply of chai on me.

    • No man i dont think i can make it on this sunday. I have bit of cleaning stuff to be done at home coz my home doesnt looks descent at present.

      Thanks for the generous offer.. I would love to hang out with you guys.. Well there is always next time.

      See you soon

      RR

I would love to hear from you.. Please leave your views. Thanks Roshan Raj

